4 Comments
Oct 25, 2023Liked by 'We are WA state' (j. sparks)

That's why everyone in King County should vote for Doug Basler for King County Elections. He is ready and willing to stop the stealing of our elections.

Expand full comment
Oct 25, 2023Liked by 'We are WA state' (j. sparks)

That's why I strive to operate under the guide of being a light in an unilluminated place/time. I can only do this as an extension of my Christian faith, believing I will make a difference. Case in point is an unexpected journey into a DEI conversation with the agency Director where I currently work. My employer operates in King County and is a government entity. As one might imagine, the messaging is quite one-sided. My hope is a larger conversation regarding race, diversity, pronouns, sexual preference, etc., is allowed that includes viewpoints which are faith-based. I have concluded whatever the response, it will speak volumes to the genuineness of efforts to promote healing and unity among a workforce who represent diverse backgrounds and life experiences.

Expand full comment