6 Comments
author

my feelings are telling me the D's are prepping for a 'change of batter' (to replace Biden with a more 'electable' candidate). And I suspect the 'uncommitted delegates' may give them a way to do it, even though it's likely against the law. But we're dealing with criminals.

Expand full comment
Feb 24Liked by 'We are WA state' (j. sparks)

Here is the answer from the former State party chair Caleb Heimlich

It’s been a provision in the DNC rules since at least 2016 and the State Dems rules allow for it. If “uncommitted” earned enough votes then those delegates elected at their state convention would not be bound to any candidate on the first round of voting.

Expand full comment
Feb 24Liked by 'We are WA state' (j. sparks)

So, as I said before… The primary election is specifically to assign delegates to whatever candidate is running. This is an interesting thing. I don’t remember seeing this on my ballot, but I will talk to the state party chair and yes, it does look like they are hedging their bets Biden will not be the nominee

Expand full comment
Feb 26Liked by 'We are WA state' (j. sparks)

When we declare what party on the outside of envelopes, it sets up just the idea that elections aren't fair anymore and subjects our ballots never reaching the individual county clerks office via USPS sorting centers in every area of the state, unless we hand deliver it ourselves to the clerks office, which in my case is 122 miles round trip to Okanogan Washington, but worth it to me as one step to insure my voice, my vote, counts...

Expand full comment